top of page

Narrative endings every writer needs to know: Circular Ending

Welcome to the Dawn Lewis Journal: Our little section of the world.


Today we're going to be talking about narrative endings, particularly a circular ending. Having a book that fits into a narrative ending can help your book feel more like a book and not a fan fiction. Don't get me wrong, I love fan fiction but if you want your book to do well in a wide spread market, you need a narrative ending.


What is a circular ending?

This is a story that does a full circle and then comes back to the beginning. This kind of ending offers possibilities for irony and satire. A book with a circular ending is "The both die at the end" by Adam Silvera.

You can use circular endings to re-rout and come back to the original point of the story.


Closing

You can use a circular ending to help your reader come to a conclusion at the end of your story. Follow, like and comment!


1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Insecurities

As someone who puts content out on a regular basis for my followers, this article hits hard. I upload chapters of my new novel to this writing platform called Wattpad. I try to put chapters out at lea

Highschool Makes You?

Let's talk about something real quick. I want to talk about the term, "High school is what makes you who you are." Who started that? My guess is people who peaked in high school. I am sick and tired

The Unknown Chapter 3 Pt 2

We take surrender seriously. We despise it, are disappointed by it, but we respect it.

bottom of page